He Has Me Covered

psalm91_4

I know I already made a blog with this title, yet I feel the need to blog about it some more.  So many things would devour us if we were not covered by the Lord.  Psalm 91 is on my heart at this time, especially the first verse:

“He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty” KJV

When anyone runs to him in earnest, he shelters them and keeps them safe.  Not only does this apply to the pestilences like diseases, viruses, fears, and the arrows that fly by day, or the predators that lurk at night, all discussed further in the chapter, but it is also a safety defense against our own failings.  This is my biggest need and maybe that of others.  It can be so easy to believe God and trust in him, but it is myself I don’t trust.  It is my own understanding that I don’t trust, and the choices that I make that makes me tremble in fears.  One day I had a vision as I prayed of angels hovering over me and raising their wings to surround and cover me, and I saw myself try to climb up out of their protection, yet I couldn’t and then I rested.  This is something that reassured me of how much I am covered by the Lord’s protections.  I was an enemy to myself, always ignorantly climbing out of it, not even by my own choice, but because of my need for self preservation, but the truth is that we cannot preserve ourselves.  Sometimes when we sit in our bungalow with our little army knives and our booby traps (my analogy), we have a sense of security, but the truth is that we are not really secure unless the Lord makes us secure and when we run to him, he covers us with his mighty feathers and there we are safe, even without our own defenses in place.  Amen

gods-protection1

Author: sweetgentlespirit

Through life's challenges I have learned that Jesus really is the only one who can truly satisfy. Through his grace I have already achieved so much, and wish to include you all in my journey as I continue to press on towards the mark to which I was called. I hope that you can identify and share in my successes and even my failures. It is also my hope that you will see what a day in the life of a spirit filled believer looks like up close and personal. May you be blessed as I am blessed, and may you share in my anointed grace. God bless you as you read.

One thought on “He Has Me Covered”

Leave a comment