Pure Righteousness

AWOP-Heart-of-GoldUp until now i have been rooted and grounded in fear. Fearing the things that be not as though they were. When one is tossed too and fro by the waves of doubt and fear, they eventually have a decision to make. Will i believe what God told me or my feelings? God doesnt change his mind.

As I pray about the same things that concern me I am reminded that those things I care so much about are not so significant to God like they are to me. He knows they are important to me but instead I am listening to what he is saying to me. What God has to say is what really matters. What matters the most to him is righteousness. However there are so many facets to righteousness. One part of righteousness is doing what is right. We should always seek to treat people fairly. However righteousness doesn’t just end there. There is a way that appears right, but the end result is not right because what is right originates within the soul of a man or woman. Righteousness is credited to us. I’ve experienced this time and time again with God that he will take our deeds that we don’t call good and make them pure and white as snow. The word says that God justifies us. When we come to him with our all, he takes what we have to give and makes it sufficient. The example of the handful of fish and bread is an example of which he used to feed the 5000. Everything in the bible relates and everything that is spiritual has so many facets. Like Sara having a baby for abraham in her old age is an example of how much God will bless us in the little acts of faith. Sara laughed but Abraham believed and eventually God’s will took place in his time frame. Truth is that the Christian is no better then a sinner in our acts of rightness except that God makes our acts right. It is God who justifies, he calls it just so it becomes just. He calls us clean so we become clean. It is all done by the will and hand of God. Just as the world was created because God said it. Who is he that he justifies? It is the one who loves him. This is not obedience that im referring to although obedience has a part in showing God we love him, but we can’t even obey him unless he gives us the grace. This is why in every christian mind we need to settle that it is not out righteouness that God longs for, how can this be so when he himself makes us righteous? Rather, it is the willing, the man who cares enough to acknowledge God, to know him and call upon his name. Those who God chooses he calls them, then he justifies them, then he sanctifies and glorifies. But this is all done by faith. It is what we believe that directs our lives.

 

What do I believe right now? I believe that my heart is pure like gold and those who love me in truth will blessed. Those who misuse me, abuse me, hurt me, and reject me will be punished. God made me to be a weak thing in a proud world like a little lamb waiting for the slaughter. Who will be my friends? It is a test of faith to those who come into my circle. What will be their fate? I am his.

I also know that what is important, what truly matters in my life right now as i press in is to know how he feels about me. To know i am loved, to understand my worth. When we get this.. to know him and to be known by him.. who do we fear, what do we fear? We can see every matter in the eyes of God’s love. It is from the inside out that God always makes his will come to pass. Things that are not as though they were .. not because they are not.. they just havent matured yet. So now I am convinced that everything that happens in my life is under God’s control. Who chooses to love me in truth and care for me will be blessed. Those who fail that test .. God will deal with as he plans. My God is with me in the midst of everything I am not alone. Frankly it does not matter of others agree or approve. That’s always been the way it is. God make your will known and your will be done and I praise you for your love is faithful and true. Amen.

Author: sweetgentlespirit

Through life's challenges I have learned that Jesus really is the only one who can truly satisfy. Through his grace I have already achieved so much, and wish to include you all in my journey as I continue to press on towards the mark to which I was called. I hope that you can identify and share in my successes and even my failures. It is also my hope that you will see what a day in the life of a spirit filled believer looks like up close and personal. May you be blessed as I am blessed, and may you share in my anointed grace. God bless you as you read.

Leave a comment